The Faculty Steering Committee advises the Director both on short-term planning and long-term vision for CENHS. Drawn from participants in the Cultures of Energy Faculty Working Group, the FSC represents several departments across the humanities and social sciences that participated in the formation of CENHS. The FSC also features representatives from the Jones School of Business and STEM fields who are helping CENHS to extend its engagement and impact beyond the human sciences.

The current FSC members are:

William M. Arnold, Jones Graduate School of Business

Gwen Bradford, Philosophy 

Joseph CampanaEnglish

Niki Clements, Religious Studies

Farès el-DahdahHumanities Research Center

James R. ElliottSociology

Randal HallHistory

Cymene HoweAnthropology 

Lacy M. JohnsonEnglish

Richard R. JohnsonACSEM/Sociology

Caroline Levander, English 

Elizabeth LongSociology 

Carrie A. MasielloEarth Science 

Tim MortonEnglish –  (

Kirsten OstherrEnglish

Albert PopeArchitecture